West Yorkshire Police

For non-emergencies dial 101 - In an emergency always dial 999

Christmas Countdown

Every weekday in the run up to Christmas, Officers will be hosting Facebook Live sessions about subjects ranging from drink driving to burglary to safeguarding to protecting your devices online. Colleagues from Wakefield Council, Kirklees Council and Crimestoppers will join us as they share their messages on three of the days. Both the Chief Constable and Police & Crime Commissioner will be sharing their Christmas messages for West Yorkshire towards the end of the month.

The messages will be broadcast at 12pm every weekday and then the videos will be posted for people to replay later on if needed.

Click here to read more about the Christmas Countdown in our News Release.

Facebook LIVE Videos - Loaded to YouTube

Friday, 23rd December - Tom Donohoe - Head of Customer Contact Centre - Contact Methods

 

Thursday 22nd December - Chief Constable Dee Collins - Christmas Message

 

Wednesday 21st December - Detective Chief Inspector Fran Naughton - Domestic Abuse

 

Tuesday 20th December - Community Engagement Officer Simon Phillips and PC Mikaela Reid - Advice for the Deaf Community

 

Monday 19th December - West Yorkshire Police and Crime Commissioner Mark Burns-Williamson - Christmas Message

 

Friday 16th December - The Base Kirklees - Stay Safe -  Christmas Safety Advice

 

Thursday 15th December - Detective Inspector Benn Kemp - Cyber Crime Advice

 

Wednesday 14th December - Sergeant Dee Stratford - Kirklees Safeguarding Unit - Online Safety

 

Tuesday 13th December - Sergeant Gary Roper - Winter Driving

 

Monday 12th December - PCSO Sarah Barberini - Christmas Safety Advice

 

Friday 9th December - Gemma Wilson (Crimestoppers Regional Manager) - Contacting Crimestoppers

 

Thursday 8th December - Chris Joyce (Crime Prevention Officer) - Anti-Burglary / Crime Prevention Advice

 

Wednesday 7th December - Rachel Gledhill (Resourcing) and PC Amjad Ditta (Positive Action Coordinator) - Police Officer Recruitment


Tuesday 6th December - DCI Vanessa Smith - Online Shopping and Cyber Crime


Monday 5th December - CSE Party Model - Nikki Mellor - Wakefield Council

 

Friday 2nd December - Drink / Drug Driving - Sergeant Gary Roper

 

Thursday 1st December - Welcome from DI Darren Minton

For non-emergencies dial 101
In an emergency always dial 999

more

Get Involved!

more