West Yorkshire Police

For non-emergencies dial 101 - In an emergency always dial 999

Deaf Community Champions

West Yorkshire's Police work with hearing-impaired members of the community is helped by officers and staff who are Deaf Community Champions from different Districts and Departments.

Also known as Police Link Officers, Deaf Community Champions are a mixture of police officers, PCSOs and police staff. Many already have experience in engaging with members of the Deaf community as part of their day-to-day work, with some being literate in British Sign Language. They are similar to the PLOD (Police Link Officers for the Deaf) which some other police forces have and are responsible for various activities.

  • Helping West Yorkshire Police with their work as part of the British Deaf Association BSL Charter
  • Providing a contact for community, promote messages and find out what people think
  • Raising awareness of the Deaf community within organization

 

Who are the Deaf Community Champions?

The number of Community Champions will be added to gradually. West Yorkshire Police's Force contact is Simon Phillips. Simon can be contacted at simon.phillips@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk or on 07841 899917

 

Bradford:

Sergeant Claire Patterson - claire.patterson@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

 

Calderdale:

PC Tracy Beckwith - Tracy.Beckwith@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

 

Kirklees:

PC Glynn Bailey - Glynn.bailey@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PC Jack Hodges - Jack.hodges@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PC Lucy Ramsden - Lucy.Ramsden@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Lisa Spence - Lisa.spence@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PC Rachel Storey - Rachel.storey@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Christopher Nalson - Christopher.nalson@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

 

Leeds:

PC Mikaela Reid - mikaela.reid@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

 

Wakefield:

PC Eddie Davis - edmund.davis@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Headquarters:

Amanda Booth (Human Resources) - amanda.booth@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Anthony Gill (Protective Services Crime) - Anthony.gill@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Chloe Lockey  (Protective Services Crime) - Chloe.lockey@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Natalie Seed (Protective Services Crime) - natalie.seed1@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Tracy Gough (Professional Standards Department) - Tracy.gough@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

For non-emergencies dial 101
In an emergency always dial 999

more

Get Involved!

more