Partners and Supporters

Athena Partners


Office of the Police & Crime Commissioner for West Yorkshire (United Kingdom)

International Organisation for Migration (Inter-Governmental)  

Sheffield Hallam University (United Kingdom)  

Fraunhofer Institute (Germany

SAS Software Limited (United Kingdom)

Municipality of Ljubljana (Slovenia)   

Thales Nederland BV (Netherlands)

Critical Incident Analysis Group at University of Virginia (United States)  

CRISMART at Swedish National Defence College (Sweden

EPAM Systems (Nordic) AB (Sweden)

Izmir Metropolitan Municipality (Turkey)  

Research in Motion - Blackberry (Canada

Epidemico (Ireland)  


Athena Advisory Board


British Red Cross (United Kingdom)

Community Resilience UK (United Kingdom)

University of Southern Denmark - Ethical Committee Group (Belgium)

Madrid City Council Emergency Planning Centre (Spain)

International Association of Fire Chiefs (United States)

German Ministry of Interior – Protection & Disaster Management (Germany)

County Administrative Board of Stockholm – Civil Contingencies Department (Belgium)

Australian Government, Dept. of Agriculture (Kym Charlton)

UK Cabinet Office – Civil Contingencies Secretariat (United Kingdom)

START – National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism (United States)

LAwS Communications (United States)




HM Home Office OSCT

Eileen Culleton – Emergency Wiki 2.0 Project (Queensland)

Lord Carlile of Berriew QC – House of Lords, Independent Reviewer of National Security Policy in Northern Ireland.

David Anderson QC – UK Independent Reviewer of Terrorism Legislation

Lieutenant Colonel Graham Whitmore - British Army (Local Resilience Forum)

Bradford City Council

Calderdale Council

US Department of Homeland Security

British Transport Police

Kirklees council

Leeds City Council

Environment Agency